Top shelf fun; Bottom shelf prices

So I would like to start by saying hello!!! and thanks for taking the time to read my blog! For those of you that know me, know that I’m always trying to come up with better ways to be a fun mom, but I am also a very cheap person. I like to try to save money in any way I can; from signing up at my favorite gas station to save a few cents per gallon or a free drink, to shopping at Dollar Tree for what I can instead of spending more money at other stores. Even though I AM cheap, I still want to have fun and do projects and make delicious meals but without breaking the bank. As for those of you who don’t know me, well this is going to be an exciting adventure. In this blog we will be exploring cheap (but fun) activities and meals that will have your family in amazement and your bank account happy!

We will be talking about everything from cheap meals and snacks to crafts and projects, and everything in between. Growing up my mom always had fun stuff and projects for us to do, absolutely fantastic meals (that I have found out as an adult were always on a tight budget) and there wasn’t a holiday I can remember that us girls got the things we needed and was always filled with fabulous memories. It’s because of her influence and guidance along with great parenting, is what inspired me to help others (Moms and Dads alike) to see that just because you are not rich doesn’t mean you can’t live like you are. My mom raised me to believe that money isn’t everything, and you don’t have to have a lot of it to still have fun, make memories and live life to the fullest.

During our journey I may go off track a little bit and talk about other things (stuff that interests me or things that bother me), like being a gamer with kids, or date nights, or other random things that have caught my attention, or I may have topic days where I ask you what you would like to talk about or have you pick a project/craft and I do it and talk about the results. I can be scatter-brained at times so having your help and ideas, I feel, will help me give you the reader what you want and help me stay on topics you find interesting and keep you reading.

I appreciate all of your love and support and will try to post at least once a week until I get the hang of how all of this blog stuff works and then maybe will post more often. Thank you again and ENJOY!

           Work hard for what you want because it won’t come to you without a fight. You have to be strong and courageous and know that you can do anything you put your mind to. If somebody puts you down or criticizes you, just keep on believing in yourself and turn it into something positive.    

  -Leah LaBelle

Leave a Reply

